The Equator passes through 13 different nations


Photo Credit: Photo from ThoughtCo via Creative Commons License

By: Patrick Coveny, Fall Editor and Reporter

Those nations are: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome and Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Indonesia, and Kiribati.